Progress

This week was a crazy one, and the next will be crazier: 6 midterms, 2 papers, 2 interviews, and, to celebrate the end of it all, a flight to Costa Rica!

That being said, this will be short.

Despite the stress of the coming days, my outlook on the next phase of my life has significantly changed. This week I was hired for a part-time job at Magnolia’s Tacos & Tequila Bar (if you’re ever in Harrisonburg, VA check it out!) AND I was selected to interview for two positions with a company I’ve been particularly interested in since I learned about it last semester. Even though the future is still vastly uncertain, I feel such relief in seeing God answering my 6 month long prayer for open doors and guidance.

.

.

.

It’s been 70 degrees all week (no complaints here!) but I still made soup… and now I’m thinking I should just write a recipe book of soups because apparently those are the only ideas I have, aside from anything with sugar.

Green Enchilada Chili

 

1 T olive oil

1 green pepper

1/2 onion

1 small can green chiles

1 10 oz can green enchilada sauce

1 cup chicken broth

1 cup frozen corn

2 cans white beans

1 can black beans

1/4 cup chopped cilantro

1 tsp cumin

Sautee the olive oil, green pepper, and onion until fragrant. Add the remaining ingredients and bring to a low boil. Reduce the heat and let simmer for 5-10 minutes.

Serve with guacamole, sour cream, Monterey Jack cheese, and/or lime tortilla chips!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Progress

  1. This is encouraging news! We pray everyday for you and for what will happen after graduation. Next week sounds brutal but you can recouperate in the sun. Miss you, but you’re always in my heart. Love, grandma

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

